Wednesday, February 20, 2019

Heads Up For Summer.

Here's your advance notice that The Prestons will be performing at the Pothole Pictures series in Shelburne Falls on Saturday, June 22nd. We'll be belting out a half-hour set of our delightfully harmonious compositions starting at 7pm, as patrons are arriving for that evening's showing of Finding Vivian Maier.

Sunday, January 20, 2019

Gig Poster.

I usually design my event posters, but it's always gratifying when a promoter or venue does this great a job on their own, and so far in advance. I'm really looking forward to playing this show.

Poster by Victor Saviatto

Gig Photos.

Here are two photos by Julian Parker-Burns, taken during the show I played with Marc Delgado and Wounded Knee this past December at Luthier's Co-Op. Julian has a great eye for light, composition, and for capturing the interaction between the players within each performance.

Wednesday, January 2, 2019

New Year, New Gigs.

THE PRESTONS are confirmed for two shows in early 2019:
We're playing Luthiers Co-Op in Easthampton on Saturday, February 16th, and on Monday, March 11th, we'll be the featured act at Matt Silberstein's weekly open mic at The 413, also in Easthampton.

Two SOLO GIGS have been booked as well:
I'll be at Luthiers Co-Op on Saturday, March 2nd, and I'll be out in Somerville on Saturday, April 27th, for an Arts at the Armory show.

As usual, details will be forthcoming as these dates get closer.

Thursday, October 11, 2018

Throwback Thursday.

My friend David Tolar reminded me (and many other people on Facebook) that today is the fourth anniversary of the now legendary show by Pugwash at The Basement in Northampton, Mass. Yours truly opened, and here's a photo taken by Jim Clark as I was joined by 3/4 of Pugwash for my last number. It was a fine night.

Photo by Jim Clark

Another cool old photo rediscovered this week was this promo shot of The Prestons, taken by Sarah Palmer in a colonial-era graveyard in Williamsburg, Mass.

Photo by Sarah Palmer